current mood: annoyed
Found out the hard way this morning that King Arthur Gluten-Free pizza crust, while extremely tasty, is not actually gluten free :( Apparently i have to be more careful than I thought:
Grains are used in the processing of many ingredients, so it will be necessary to seek out hidden gluten. The following terms found in food labels may mean that there is gluten in the product.
* Hydrolyzed Vegetable Protein (HVP), unless made from soy or corn
* Flour or Cereal products, unless made with pure rice flour, corn flour, potato flour or soy flour
* Vegetable Protein, unless made from soy or corn
* Malt or Malt Flavoring, unless derived from corn
* Modified Starch or Modified Food Starch, unless arrowroot, corn, potato, tapioca, waxy maize or maize is used
* Vegetable Gum, unless made from carob bean, locust bean, cellulose, guar, gum arabic, gum aracia, gum tragacanth, xantham or vegetable starch
* Soy Sauce or Soy Sauce Solids, unless you know they do not contain wheat
Any of the following words on food labels often mean that a grain containing gluten has been used.
* Plant Protein